EB4 Fourth Preference

A foreigner may be eligible for an employment-based, fourth preference visa if he is a special immigrant. The following special immigrants are eligible for the fourth preference visa:

  • Religious Workers
  • Broadcasters
  • Iraqi/Afghan Translators
  • Iraqis Who Have Assisted the United States
  • International Organization Employees
  • Physicians
  • Armed Forces Members
  • Panama Canal Zone Employees
  • Retired NATO-6 employees
  • Spouses and Children of Deceased NATO-6 employees

An employer must file a Petition for Amerasian, Widow(er), or Special Immigrant. However, there are certain situations where the employee may file the petition on his own behalf.

Family Members. The foreigner’s spouse may also be admitted to the United States. Children, unmarried under the age of 21, may be admitted to the United States.